Indian full-service providers Bharti Airtel and Reliance Jio Infocomm (Jio) have announced that their respective 5G networks have been expanded to additional locations. For its part, Airtel has extended its Non-Standalone (NSA) 5G system to cover two more cities – Panipat and Gurugram – as well as airports in Pune, Bengaluru and Varanasi. Jio, meanwhile, announced that its Standalone (SA) 5G network now covers the majority of the National Capital Region (NCR), with Siliguri expected to be added ‘soon’. Jio is also aiming to provide coverage of most of Kolkata by the end of next month.

As previously reported by TeleGeography’s CommsUpdate, Airtel launched the nation’s first commercial 5G network in October this year and claimed to have signed up more than a million 5G subscriptions in early November.

Original article can be seen at: