تنفيذي - الاقتصاد الرقمي TRMC

اكتساب فهم متعمق لأفضل الممارسات المتقدمة لتنظيم تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

برنامج قيادة تنظيمي عالمي لكبار المسؤولين التنفيذيين في السلطات التنظيمية الوطنية وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين

مخطط الدورة
ملفات تعريف المدرب
التواريخ القادمة
معلومات الحجز

سوف تتعلم

إن رقمنة الاقتصادات لها عواقب: تتراوح من مخاطر منافسة شركات التكنولوجيا الكبرى ، والجرائم الإلكترونية ، والمحتوى الضار عبر الإنترنت ، والأخبار المزيفة والمعلومات المضللة ، إلى خوارزميات تضخيم وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، وأكثر من ذلك بكثير.

أصبح الاقتصاد الرقمي جزءا متزايدا من عالمنا، مما يطرح تحديات جديدة للمنظمين وصانعي السياسات.

يستكشف هذا المساق الاعتبارات السياسية الرئيسية للاقتصاد الرقمي والحلول المحتملة لصانعي السياسات والمنظمين للمساعدة في تطوير نهج متوازن وفعال ومنسق في تنظيم بيئة معقدة. تبدأ الدورة الرئيسية باستعراض قطاع الاتصالات والإعلام والتكنولوجيا وتحدياته خلال هذه الفترة من الانتقال السريع.

يتم تحديد المبادئ التنظيمية وأفضل الممارسات التي نحتاج إلى مراعاتها للاقتصاد الرقمي باستخدام مزيج من تحديات الاتصالات الحالية غير المتصلة بالإنترنت ، وتحديات الإعلام والتكنولوجيا ، ومخاطر وأضرار التكنولوجيا الكبرى الجديدة ، إلى جانب العديد من القضايا عبر الإنترنت الناشئة عن الاقتصاد الرقمي.

تغطي الدورة الموضوعات الرئيسية التالية:

  • غير متصل TMT/ICT
  • منصات الاقتصاد الرقمي
  • مستقبل المحتوى والبث وتنظيم الإعلام
  • المحتوى عبر الإنترنت يضر
  • تنظيم شركات التكنولوجيا الكبرى
  • الجرائم السيبرانية
  • الأمن السيبراني
  • الذكاء الاصطناعي والبيانات الضخمة
  • الخصوصيه
  • حماية البيانات
  • تجارة إلكترونية
  • تنظيم الخدمات المتاحة بحرية على الإنترنت (OTT)
  • بناء قدرات الاقتصاد الرقمي
  • IOT و 5G أسطورة
التدريب التنظيمي التنفيذي ل TRMC عبر الإنترنت

من يجب أن يحضر

تم تصميم هذا البرنامج لكبار المسؤولين التنفيذيين ذوي الخبرة في هذا القطاع ، أو كمتابعة ل Cenerva ICC Regulatory TRMC لأولئك الذين يبحثون عن معرفة متقدمة ، وقد تم تطوير برنامج TRMC التنفيذي هذا لتوفير فهم شامل للقضايا الرئيسية في هذا القطاع سريع الحركة والمعقد بشكل متزايد.

الدورات القادمة

March 2023

ظاهري

Dates: 7,9,14,16,21,23,28,30 March
Tuesday and Thursday 2-6 pm UK time via Zoom

£1900 per delegate  (excluding taxes)

احجز الان

June 2023

سكني

Dates: 12 – 16 June 2023
Bath, UK

£3,100 per delegate, including lunches and gala dinner (excluding taxes and accommodation)

احجز الان

تنفيذي - مخطط دورة TRMC للاقتصاد الرقمي

بند مقدم
اليوم 1 – | السكنية اليوم 1 – افتراضي
– اللوائح خارج الإنترنت البروفيسور إتش نوانا
– الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية والإعلام والتكنولوجيا – قطاع في مرحلة انتقالية إلى سلسلة قيمة الإنترنت البروفيسور إتش نوانا
اليوم 1 – | السكنية اليوم 2 – افتراضي
– مقدمة في قانون واقتصاديات التنظيم وسياسة المنافسة البروفيسور إتش نوانا
– مقدمة في الاقتصاد الرقمي: التكنولوجيا الضخمة، حيادية الشبكة، البيانات الضخمة، الذكاء الاصطناعي إلخ. البروفيسور إتش نوانا
اليوم 2 – | السكنية اليوم 3 – افتراضي
– إدارة البيانات: لماذا هي مهمة. حماية البيانات والخصوصية. قوانين البيانات في جميع أنحاء العالم الدكتورة سارة سيلفا
– اللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR) وقابلية التطبيق عبر الحدود والمقارنات العالمية الدكتورة سارة سيلفا
اليوم 2 – | السكنية اليوم 4 – افتراضي
– صعود وصعود الجرائم السيبرانية والاحتيال الإلكتروني والاحتيال الضريبي ومخاوف الأمن القومي والتخفيف من حدتها غراهام بتلر
– الأمن السيبراني والحاجة إلى استراتيجية وطنية للأمن السيبراني الدكتور مارتن كويابي
اليوم 3 – | السكنية اليوم 5 – افتراضي
– قضايا الأمن السيبراني (توجيه NIS) ، والتنظيم بشأن البيانات غير الشخصية والهيئات التنظيمية ديف ميشيلز
– دراسات الحالة ديف ميشيلز
اليوم 4 – | السكنية اليوم 6 – افتراضي
– مقدمة في الشبكات ومنصة الإنترنت وحوكمة الإنترنت جيمس وايلد
– دراسات حالة الاقتصاد الرقمي البروفيسور إتش نوانا
اليوم 4 – | السكنية اليوم 7 – افتراضي
– بلوكتشين وتقنيات دفتر الأستاذ الموزع والخدمات المالية المتنقلة وحالات الاستخدام الأخرى ديف ميشيلز
– الشمول المالي والخدمات المالية المتنقلة والاتصالات بيتر سيمور
اليوم 5 – | السكنية اليوم 8 – افتراضي
– 5G وإنترنت الأشياء البروفيسور إتش نوانا
– الاستنتاجات، المائدة المستديرة أسئلة وأجوبة، ردود الفعل، الختام والإغلاق البروفيسور إتش نوانا

مدربو الدورات

البروفيسور سما نوانا
البروفيسور سما نوانا
البروفيسور H سما نوانا ، المعروف باسم H ، هو شريك مؤسس لشركة Cenerva. شغل H منصب رئيس مجموعة الطيف في Ofcom ، حيث قاد مزاد عام 2013 لتراخيص الهاتف المحمول 4G في المملكة المتحدة ، حيث جمع 2.34 مليار جنيه إسترليني. وقبل ذلك، شغل منصب العضو المنتدب في شركة Arqiva Ltd - وحتى المدير الإداري السابق في شركة Quadriga Ltd. وكان سابقا مديرا أول حائزا على العديد من الجوائز في شركة British Telecommunications. لديه خبرة في عمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ، حيث عمل مع رأس المال الاستثماري والأسهم الخاصة والمساهمين الحكوميين. وقد ركز عمله الأخير على التحول الرقمي في أفريقيا ورابطة أمم جنوب شرق آسيا، حيث قاد مراجعات القطاع الرقمي. وكان أيضا الرئيس التنفيذي لتحالف الطيف الديناميكي.
الدكتور تشارلز جين
الدكتور تشارلز جين
هو خبير دولي ذو خبرة عالية في مجال السياسات والتنظيم في قطاعات الاتصالات والطاقة والمرافق. وكان مديرا أول في مجموعة Ofcom Spectrum Group ، وجزءا من فريق قيادة Ofcom ، لمدة 12 عاما حتى نهاية عام 2018. وقد شارك عن كثب في جميع التطورات الرئيسية لسياسة الطيف لقطاع الهاتف المحمول في المملكة المتحدة خلال هذا الوقت ، حيث قاد العديد من المشاريع الأكثر شهرة حيث انتقل القطاع من 2G إلى 5G بما في ذلك تحرير الهاتف المحمول ، وتداول الطيف ، وتصميم المزادات ، ورسوم الطيف وسياسة تغطية الهاتف المحمول. كما كان شخصية رئيسية في تطوير استراتيجية الطيف في المملكة المتحدة، حيث قاد أحدث مراجعة لاستراتيجية إدارة الطيف في عام 2014. كما أدار فرق أوفكوم التي تتعامل مع سياسة الأقمار الصناعية وترخيص الطيف. وكان سابقا شريكا في الممارسة الاستشارية لشركة برايس ووترهاوس كوبرز حيث كان خبيرا تنظيميا رائدا في إعداد وتشغيل الأطر التنظيمية في قطاعي الطاقة والمرافق لعملاء القطاعين العام والخاص في المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا والولايات المتحدة وأفريقيا وآسيا.
يوهان ديفيد ميشيلز
يوهان ديفيد ميشيلز
يوهان ديفيد ميشيلز (المعروف باسم "ديف") هو باحث ومرشح لدرجة الدكتوراه في مشروع Cloud Legal Project الذي تموله Microsoft في جامعة كوين ماري في لندن (QMUL) ، ومدرس ضيف في كلية لندن للاقتصاد (LSE). لديه أكثر من 10 سنوات من الخبرة في العمل في القانون والسياسة ، بما في ذلك في هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات في المملكة المتحدة أوفكوم وفي الأمم المتحدة في لاهاي. وقد حاضر في الملكية الفكرية والتجارة الإلكترونية وأمن المعلومات والقانون في QMUL و LSE. وقد نشر مقالات عن مجموعة من قضايا الملكية الفكرية/تكنولوجيا المعلومات، بما في ذلك مؤخرا عن قانون الأمن السيبراني في مجلة القانون الأوروبي (مع المؤلف المشارك إيان والدن). وينظر في درجة الدكتوراه في الحماية القانونية للأصول الرقمية لقضاة الدائرة الابتدائية الأولى بشأن القانون الدولي وقضايا حقوق الإنسان، بما في ذلك محاكمة راتكو ملاديتش.
الدكتورة سارة نوغيرا سيلفا
الدكتورة سارة نوغيرا سيلفا
سارة هي مساعدة تدريس في مشروع Cloud Legal Project الذي تموله Microsoft ، في جامعة كوين ماري في لندن (QMUL). لديها 20 عاما من الخبرة في العمل في مجال القانون. ولعدة سنوات، ساعدت وقدمت المشورة لشركات من قطاعات مختلفة في بلدها الأم، البرتغال، في العديد من مجالات قانون الشركات. بعد ذلك ، بعد الانتهاء من الماجستير ، حاضرت في قانون التجارة الإلكترونية في QMUL أثناء قراءة درجة الدكتوراه.
ركزت أبحاث الدكتوراه التي أجرتها سارة على الاستقلالية في الفضاء الإلكتروني. وعلى وجه الخصوص، تقترح إطارا لتحليل الديناميكيات المعقدة بين إخفاء الهوية، والبحث المشروع عن المعلومات عبر الإنترنت (ما أسمته "بحثي وبحثي") والحقوق الأساسية للخصوصية وحماية البيانات وحرية التعبير والمعلومات.
جيمس وايلد
جيمس وايلد
جيمس هو شريك مؤسس لشركة Cenerva وخبير عالمي معترف به في إمكانية نقل الأرقام. مع خبرة 25 عاما في مجموعة متنوعة من أدوار الاتصالات العليا والمهام الاستشارية في أكثر من 30 دولة ، يجلب جيمس خبرة دولية واسعة إلى Cenerva.

لديه خبرة في مجموعة من الأنشطة التنظيمية للاتصالات بما في ذلك الترخيص وإدارة الطيف ومدى الأرقام والربط البيني والتجوال والأمن السيبراني والأموال المحمولة والاعتبارات التكنولوجية والبيئية المرتبطة بها.

الدكتور مارتن كويابي
الدكتور مارتن كويابي
مدير مشروع أول | قيادة التنسيق بين المنتدى العالمي للخبرة السيبرانية (GFCE) والجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة في المنتدى العالمي للخبرة السيبرانية (GFCE) حيث يقود مارتن التنسيق والتعاون بين GFCE ومفوضية الاتحاد الأفريقي (AUC) في تطوير القدرات السيبرانية وبناء القدرات في أفريقيا. شغل مارتن سابقا منصب رئيس قسم البحوث والاستشارات في منظمة الكومنولث للاتصالات (CTO). يتمتع مارتن بخبرة تزيد عن 15 عاما في مجال الابتكار والبحث والتطوير في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.
غراهام بتلر
غراهام بتلر
يتمتع غراهام ، رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي ومؤسس شركة Bitek International Inc ، بما يقرب من 40 عاما من الخبرة الدولية في جميع جوانب خدمات الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية ومجالات المنتجات تقريبا ، بما في ذلك المؤسس المشارك ونائب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة @IPBell (الآن Cascadent Communications).

تم تعيينه من شركة Deutsche Telekom AG ، حيث شغل غراهام بتلر منصب مدير أول مع تركيز دولي. غراهام هو متحدث ومحاضر مرغوب فيه للغاية ومشهور دوليا في العديد من الوكالات العالمية حول مواضيع مثل الاحتيال عبر بروتوكول الإنترنت ومنع وتخطيط الاعتراض القانوني.

وشركة Bitek International عضو في فريق جدول الأعمال العالمي للأمن السيبراني التابع للاتحاد.

"الدورة استثنائية! لقد تعلمت الكثير وأعتقد أنه يجب أن يحضره جميع المشاركين في تنظيم الاتصالات".

مندوب 2021، نيجيريا

شرحت الدورة الفروق الدقيقة في الموضوع التي ببساطة لم يتم شرحها في أي مكان آخر. لقد دفع عمق وتفاصيل الدورة فهمي إلى مستوى آخر وسيفيد مسيرتي المهنية بشكل لا يقاس. شكرا لك Cenerva!

مندوب عام 2020، ميانمار

احجز مكانك

لحجز مكانك في هذا البرنامج أو طلب مزيد من المعلومات، يرجى إكمال التفاصيل أدناه.

لمزيد من المعلومات والنصائح، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى [email protected] أو الاتصال بواتساب على الرقم + 44 7580 010676.


    نحن ملتزمون بخصوصيتك. قد تستخدم Cenerva المعلومات التي تقدمها لنا للاتصال بك بشأن المحتوى والتدريب والخدمات ذات الصلة. يمكنك إلغاء الاشتراك في هذه الاتصالات في أي وقت.

Executive – Digital Economy TRMC

Gain an in-depth understanding of advanced ICT regulation best practices

A global regulatory leadership programme for senior executives of national regulatory authorities & other stakeholders

course outline
trainer profiles
upcoming dates
booking info

You Will Learn

Digitalising economies has consequences: ranging from Big Tech competition risks, cybercrime, harmful online content, fake news and disinformation, to social  media amplification algorithms, and much more.

The digital economy is increasingly a part of our world, presenting new challenges for regulators and policy-makers.

This course explores the key policy considerations for the digital economy and potential solutions for policy-makers and regulators to help develop a balanced, efficient, and coordinated approach in regulating a complex environment. The Master Class begins with a review of the telecommunications, media and technology sector and its challenges during this period of rapid transition.

The regulatory principles and best practices we need to consider for the digital economy are defined using a combination of the current offline telecoms, media & technology challenges, and new Big Tech risks and harms, along with the numerous online issues arising from the digital economy.

The course covers the following key topics:

  • Offline TMT/ICT
  • Digital Economy Platforms
  • Future of Content, Broadcasting & Media Regulation
  • Online Content Harms
  • Big Tech Regulation
  • Cybercrime
  • Cybersecurity
  • AI and Big Data
  • Privacy
  • Data Protection
  • Electronic Commerce
  • Over-The-Top (OTT) Regulation
  • Digital Economy Capacity Building
  • IOT and 5G Myth
Executive TRMC online regulatory training

Who Should Attend

Designed for senior executives with experience in the sector, or as a follow up to the Cenerva ICC Regulatory TRMC for those seeking an advanced knowledge, this Executive TRMC programme has been developed to provide a comprehensive understanding of key issues in this fast-moving and increasingly complex sector.

Upcoming Courses

May 2022

Virtual

Dates: 10,12,17,19,24,26, 31 May & 2 June 2022
Tuesday and Thursday 2pm – 6pm UK time via Zoom

£1,900 per delegate (excluding taxes)

£1,710 if booked before 30 days of the start date

Book now

July 2022

Residential

Dates: 25 to 29 July 2022

Residential with accommodation

£3,500 per delegate (excluding taxes)

£3,150 if booked before 60 days of the start date

Without accommodation

£2,900 per delegate (excluding taxes)

£2,610 if booked before 60 days of the start date

Book now

Executive – Digital Economy TRMC Course Outline

Item Presenter
Day 1 – Residential | Day 1 – Virtual
– Off-line Regulations Prof H Nwana
– Telecommunications, Media & Technology – A Sector in Transition to the Internet Value Chain Prof H Nwana
Day 1 – Residential | Day 2 – Virtual
– Introduction to the Law and Economics of Regulation and Competition Policy Prof H Nwana
– Introduction to the Digital Economy: Big Tech, Net Neutrality, Big Data, AI  etc. Prof H Nwana
Day 2 – Residential | Day 3 – Virtual
– Data Management: Why it is Important. Data Protection & Privacy. Data Laws Across the World Dr Sara Silva
– The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and Cross Border Applicability & World Comparisons Dr Sara Silva
Day 2 – Residential | Day 4 – Virtual
– The Rise and Rise of Cyber Crimes, Cyber Frauds, Tax Frauds, National Security Concerns and Their Mitigations Graham Butler
– Cybersecurity & the Need for a National Cybersecurity Strategy Dr Martin Koyabe
Day 3 – Residential | Day 5 – Virtual
– Issues of Cybersecurity (the NIS Directive), Regulation on Non-personal Data & Regulators Dave Michels
– Case Studies Dave Michels
Day 4 – Residential | Day 6 – Virtual
– Introduction to Networks, the Internet Platform & Internet Governance James Wild
– Digital Economy Case Studies Prof H Nwana
Day 4 – Residential | Day 7 – Virtual
– Blockchains & Distributed Ledger Technologies, Mobile Financial Services & Other Use Cases Dave Michels
– Financial Inclusion & Mobile Financial Services & Telecoms Peter Seymour
Day 5 – Residential | Day 8 – Virtual
– 5G and IoT Prof William Webb
– Conclusions, Round Table Q&A, Feedback, Wrap Up & Close Prof H Nwana

Course Trainers

Prof H Sama Nwana
Prof H Sama Nwana
Prof. H Sama Nwana, known as H, is a founding partner of Cenerva. H was Group Head of Spectrum at Ofcom, where he led the 2013 auction of UK 4G mobile licences, raising £2.34bn. Prior to this, he was Managing Director at Arqiva Ltd – and even prior Managing Director at Quadriga Ltd. Previously he was multiple award-winning Senior Manager at British Telecommunications. He has M&A experience, working with Venture Capital, Private Equity and Govt shareholders. His recent work has focused on digital transformation in Africa and ASEAN, where he has led digital sector reviews. He was also CEO of the Dynamic Spectrum Alliance.
Prof William Webb
Prof William Webb
CEO of the Weightless SIG, the standards body developing a new global M2M technology. He is a Director at Webb Search, an independent consultancy, and President-Elect of the IET. He was one of the founding directors of Neul, a company developing machine-to-machine technologies and networks, which was formed at the start of 2011. Prior to this William was a Director at Ofcom where he managed a team providing technical advice and performing research across all areas of Ofcom’s regulatory remit. He also led some of the major reviews conducted by Ofcom including the Spectrum Framework Review, the development of Spectrum Usage Rights and most recently cognitive or white space policy.
Dr Charles Jenne
Dr Charles Jenne
Is a highly experienced international policy and regulatory specialist in the telecoms, energy and utility sectors. He was a senior Director in the Ofcom Spectrum Group, and part of the Ofcom leadership team, for 12 years until end 2018. He has been closely involved in all of the key spectrum policy developments for the UK mobile sector over this time, leading several of the most high profile projects as the sector has transitioned from 2G towards 5G including mobile liberalisation, spectrum trading, auction design, spectrum fees and mobile coverage policy. He has also been a key figure in the development of UK spectrum strategy, leading the most recent Spectrum Management Strategy review in 2014. He also managed Ofcom teams dealing with satellite policy and spectrum licensing. He was previously a partner in PwC’s Consulting practice where he was a leading regulatory expert setting up and operating regulatory frameworks in the energy and utility sectors for public and private sector clients in the UK, Europe, US, Africa and Asia.
Johan David Michels
Johan David Michels
Johan David Michels (known as “Dave”) is a Researcher and PhD candidate at the Microsoft-funded Cloud Legal Project at Queen Mary University of London (QMUL), and a guest teacher at the London School of Economics (LSE). He has over 10 years’ experience working in law and policy, including at UK communications regulator Ofcom and at the United Nations in The Hague. He has lectured in IP, e-Commerce, and Information Security and the Law at QMUL and LSE. He has published articles on a range of IP/IT issues, including most recently on cybersecurity law in the European Law Review (with co-author Ian Walden). His PhD looks at the legal protection of digital assets to the Judges of Trial Chamber I on international law and human rights issues, including on the trial of Ratko Mladić.
Dr Sara Nogueira Silva
Dr Sara Nogueira Silva
Sara is a teaching associate at the Microsoft-funded Cloud Legal Project, at Queen Mary University of London (QMUL). She has 20 years’ experience working in law. For a number of years, she assisted and advised companies from different sectors in her home country, Portugal, in several fields of corporate law. Subsequently, after finishing her Masters, she lectured E-Commerce Law at QMUL while reading her PhD.
Sara’s PhD research focused on autonomy in cyberspace. In particular, she proposes a framework to analyse the complex dynamics between anonymity, the legitimate search of information online (what she called “my search and research”) and the fundamental rights of privacy, data protection, freedom of expression and information.
James Wild
James Wild
James is a founding partner of Cenerva and an acknowledged global expert on number portability. With 25 years’ experience across a variety of senior telecoms roles and consultancy assignments in over 30 countries, James brings extensive international experience to Cenerva.

He has expertise in a range of telecommunications regulatory activities including licencing, spectrum and number range management, interconnection, roaming, cybersecurity, mobile money and their associated technological and environmental considerations.

Graham Butler
Graham Butler
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer and founder of Bitek International Inc, Graham has nearly 40 years of international experience in virtually all aspects of telecommunications services and product arenas, including co-founder and Executive Vice President of @IPBell (now Cascadent Communications).

He was recruited from Deutsche Telekom AG, where Graham Butler he held a senior directorship with an international focus. Graham is a highly sought after and internationally renowned speaker and lecturer to various global agencies on such topics as VoIP fraud and lawful intercept prevention & planning.

Bitek International is a member of the ITU Global Cybersecurity Agenda Group.

Dr Martin Koyabe
Dr Martin Koyabe
Senior Project Manager | Lead GFCE-AUC Coordination at Global Forum on Cyber Expertise (GFCE) where Martin is leading coordination and collaboration between the GFCE and African Union Commission (AUC) in developing Cyber capacity and capability building in Africa. Previously Martin was the head of research and consultancy at the Commonwealth Telecommunications Organization (CTO). Martin has over 15 years experience in ICT innovation, research and development.

“The course is exceptional! I learnt a lot and I think it should be attended by all those involved in communications regulation.”

2021 delegate, Nigeria

The course explained the nuances of the subject that simply hadn’t been explained elsewhere. The depth and detail of the course has catapulted my understanding to another level and it will benefit my career immeasurably. Thank you Cenerva!

2020 delegate, Myanmar

Book Your Place

To reserve your place on this programme or request more information, please complete the details below.

For more information and advice, please email [email protected] or call/WhatsApp on + 44 7580 010676.


    We’re committed to your privacy. Cenerva may use the information you provide to us to contact you about our relevant content, training, and services. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time.