執行官 – 數字經濟 TRMC

深入瞭解先進的ICT監管最佳實踐

面向國家監管機構高級管理人員和其他利益相關者的全球監管領導力計劃

課程大綱
培訓師簡介
即將到來的日期
預訂資訊

您將學習

數位化經濟會產生後果:從大型科技競爭風險,網路犯罪,有害的在線內容,假新聞和虛假資訊,到社交媒體放大演算法等等。

數字經濟日益成為我們世界的一部分,給監管機構和政策制定者帶來了新的挑戰。

本課程探討了數位經濟的關鍵政策考慮因素以及政策制定者和監管機構的潛在解決方案,以説明制定平衡,高效和協調的方法,以調節複雜的環境。大師班首先回顧電信,媒體和技術部門及其在快速過渡時期面臨的挑戰。

我們需要為數位經濟考慮的監管原則和最佳實踐是使用當前離線電信,媒體和技術挑戰以及新的大型技術風險和危害以及數字經濟引起的眾多在線問題的組合來定義的。

本課程涵蓋以下關鍵主題:

  • 離線技術轉移/資訊通信技術
  • 數字經濟平臺
  • 內容、廣播和媒體監管的未來
  • 在線內容危害
  • 大型科技監管
  • 網路犯罪
  • 網路安全
  • 人工智慧與大數據
  • 隱私
  • 數據保護
  • 電子商務
  • 過頂 (OTT) 監管
  • 數字經濟能力建設
  • 物聯網和5G神話
TRMC 高管在線法規培訓

誰應該參加

該執行TRMC計劃專為具有該領域經驗的高級管理人員設計,或作為Cenerva ICC監管TRMC的後續產品,供尋求高級知識的人使用,旨在全面了解這個快速發展和日益複雜的行業中的關鍵問題。

即將開設的課程

March 2023

虛擬

Dates: 7,9,14,16,21,23,28,30 March
Tuesday and Thursday 2-6 pm UK time via Zoom

£1900 per delegate  (excluding taxes)

現在就預訂

June 2023

住宅

Dates: 12 – 16 June 2023
Bath, UK

£3,100 per delegate, including lunches and gala dinner (excluding taxes and accommodation)

現在就預訂

高管 – 數字經濟 TRMC 課程大綱

專案 主持人
第1天 - 住宅|第 1 天 – 虛擬
– 離線法規 H·恩瓦納教授
– 電信,媒體與技術 - 向互聯網價值鏈過渡的行業 H·恩瓦納教授
第1天 - 住宅|第2天 – 虛擬
– 監管與競爭政策的法律與經濟學導論 H·恩瓦納教授
– 數字經濟簡介:大科技,網路中立性,大數據,人工智慧等 H·恩瓦納教授
第2天 - 住宅|第3天 – 虛擬
– 數據管理:為什麼它很重要。數據保護和隱私。全球數據法則 薩拉·席爾瓦博士
– 通用數據保護條例(GDPR)和跨境適用性>世界比較 薩拉·席爾瓦博士
第2天 - 住宅|第4天 – 虛擬
- 網路犯罪,網路欺詐,稅務欺詐,國家安全問題及其緩解措施的興起和上升 格雷厄姆·巴特勒
– 網路安全 »國家網路安全戰略的必要性 馬丁·科亞比博士
第3天 - 住宅|第5天 – 虛擬
– 網路安全問題(NIS指令),非個人數據法規和監管機構 戴夫·蜜雪兒
– 案例研究 戴夫·蜜雪兒
第4天 – 住宅|第6天 – 虛擬
– 網路介紹,互聯網平臺和互聯網治理 詹姆斯·懷爾德
– 數字經濟案例研究 H·恩瓦納教授
第4天 – 住宅|第7天 – 虛擬
– 區塊鏈和分散式賬本技術,移動金融服務和其他用例 戴夫·蜜雪兒
– 普惠金融和移動金融服務和電信 彼得·西摩
第5天 - 住宅|第8天 – 虛擬
– 5G和物聯網 H·恩瓦納教授
– 結論,圓桌會議問答,反饋,總結和關閉 H·恩瓦納教授

課程培訓師

H·薩瑪·恩瓦納教授
H·薩瑪·恩瓦納教授
H·薩瑪·納瓦納教授,又名H,是塞內爾瓦的創始合夥人。H是Ofcom的頻譜集團負責人,在那裡他領導了2013年英國4G移動牌照的拍賣,籌集了23.4億英鎊。在此之前,他是 Arqiva Ltd 的董事總經理,甚至曾擔任 Quadriga Ltd 的董事總經理,此前他曾擔任英國電信公司屢獲殊榮的高級經理。他擁有併購經驗,曾與風險投資、私募股權和政府股東合作。他最近的工作重點是非洲和東盟的數字化轉型,在那裡他領導了數字行業審查。他還是動態頻譜聯盟的首席執行官。
查理斯·詹恩博士
查理斯·詹恩博士
是電信、能源和公用事業領域經驗豐富的國際政策和監管專家。他曾擔任Ofcom頻譜集團的高級總監,也是Ofcom領導團隊的一員,為期12年,直到2018年底。在此期間,他一直密切參與英國移動行業的所有關鍵頻譜政策制定,領導了幾個最受矚目的專案,因為該行業已從2G過渡到5G,包括移動自由化,頻譜交易,拍賣設計,頻譜費用和移動覆蓋政策。他也是英國頻譜戰略發展的關鍵人物,領導了2014年最新的頻譜管理戰略審查。他還管理Ofcom團隊處理衛星政策和頻譜許可。他曾是普華永道諮詢業務的合夥人,是一位領先的監管專家,為英國、歐洲、美國、非洲和亞洲的公共和私營部門客戶建立和運營能源和公用事業領域的監管框架。
約翰·大衛·蜜雪兒
約翰·大衛·蜜雪兒
約翰·大衛·蜜雪兒(John David Michels)(被稱為“戴夫”)是倫敦瑪麗女王大學(QMUL)微軟資助的雲法律專案的研究員和博士候選人,也是倫敦經濟學院(LSE)的客座教師。他在法律和政策方面擁有超過10年的經驗,包括在英國通信監管機構Ofcom和聯合國海牙工作。他曾在QMUL和LSE講授智慧財產權,電子商務,資訊安全和法律。他發表了一系列關於智慧財產權/IT問題的文章,包括最近在《歐洲法律評論》(與伊恩·瓦爾登合著者)上發表的關於網路安全法的文章。他的博士學位著眼於第一審判分庭法官在國際法和人權問題上對數字資產的法律保護,包括對拉特科·姆拉迪奇的審判。
薩拉·諾蓋拉·席爾瓦博士
薩拉·諾蓋拉·席爾瓦博士
Sara 是倫敦瑪麗女王大學 (QMUL) 微軟資助的雲法律項目的教學助理。她擁有20年的法律工作經驗。多年來,她在她的祖國葡萄牙的不同行業的公司在公司法的幾個領域提供協助和建議。隨後,在完成碩士學位后,她在攻讀博士學位的同時在QMUL講授電子商務法。
Sara的博士研究重點是網路空間中的自治。特別是,她提出了一個框架來分析匿名性,合法在線資訊搜索(她稱之為“我的搜索和研究”)與隱私,數據保護,言論自由和資訊自由等基本權利之間的複雜動態。
詹姆斯·懷爾德
詹姆斯·懷爾德
James是Cenerva的創始合夥人,也是公認的號碼可移植性全球專家。James在30多個國家擁有25年的各種高級電信職位和諮詢任務的經驗,為Cenerva帶來了豐富的國際經驗。

他在一系列電信監管活動方面擁有專業知識,包括許可、頻譜和號碼範圍管理、互連、漫遊、網路安全、移動貨幣及其相關的技術和環境考慮因素。

馬丁·科亞比博士
馬丁·科亞比博士
高級項目經理 |在全球網路專業知識論壇(GFCE)上領導GFCE-AUC協調,馬丁領導GFCE與非洲聯盟委員會(AUC)之間的協調與合作,以發展非洲的網路能力和能力建設。此前,馬丁是英聯邦電信組織(CTO)的研究和諮詢主管。馬丁在ICT創新,研究和開發方面擁有超過15年的經驗。
格雷厄姆·巴特勒
格雷厄姆·巴特勒
格雷厄姆是Bitek International Inc的董事長兼首席執行官兼創始人,在電信服務和產品領域的幾乎所有方面擁有近40年的國際經驗,包括@IPBell(現為Cascadent Communications)的聯合創始人兼執行副總裁。

他從德國電信公司招聘,格雷厄姆巴特勒擔任高級總監,專注於國際。格雷厄姆是一位備受追捧的國際知名演講者和講師,涉及各種全球機構,涉及VoIP欺詐和合法攔截預防&規劃等主題。

比泰克國際是國際電聯全球網路安全議程組的成員。

“課程特別好!我學到了很多東西,我認為所有參與通信監管的人都應該參加。

2021年代表奈及利亞

該課程解釋了該主題的細微差別,而這些細微差別在其他地方根本沒有解釋過。課程的深度和細節將我的理解提升到另一個層次,它將對我的職業生涯產生不可估量的好處。謝謝塞內爾瓦!

2020年緬甸代表

預訂您的位置

要在此計劃中保留您的位置或請求更多資訊,請填寫以下詳細資訊。

欲瞭解更多資訊和建議,請發送電子郵件 [email protected] 或致電/ WhatsApp + 44 7580 010676。


    我們致力於保護您的 隱私。盛耐時可能會使用您提供給我們的資訊就我們的相關內容、培訓和服務與您聯繫。您可以隨時取消訂閱這些通信。

Executive – Digital Economy TRMC

Gain an in-depth understanding of advanced ICT regulation best practices

A global regulatory leadership programme for senior executives of national regulatory authorities & other stakeholders

course outline
trainer profiles
upcoming dates
booking info

You Will Learn

Digitalising economies has consequences: ranging from Big Tech competition risks, cybercrime, harmful online content, fake news and disinformation, to social  media amplification algorithms, and much more.

The digital economy is increasingly a part of our world, presenting new challenges for regulators and policy-makers.

This course explores the key policy considerations for the digital economy and potential solutions for policy-makers and regulators to help develop a balanced, efficient, and coordinated approach in regulating a complex environment. The Master Class begins with a review of the telecommunications, media and technology sector and its challenges during this period of rapid transition.

The regulatory principles and best practices we need to consider for the digital economy are defined using a combination of the current offline telecoms, media & technology challenges, and new Big Tech risks and harms, along with the numerous online issues arising from the digital economy.

The course covers the following key topics:

  • Offline TMT/ICT
  • Digital Economy Platforms
  • Future of Content, Broadcasting & Media Regulation
  • Online Content Harms
  • Big Tech Regulation
  • Cybercrime
  • Cybersecurity
  • AI and Big Data
  • Privacy
  • Data Protection
  • Electronic Commerce
  • Over-The-Top (OTT) Regulation
  • Digital Economy Capacity Building
  • IOT and 5G Myth
Executive TRMC online regulatory training

Who Should Attend

Designed for senior executives with experience in the sector, or as a follow up to the Cenerva ICC Regulatory TRMC for those seeking an advanced knowledge, this Executive TRMC programme has been developed to provide a comprehensive understanding of key issues in this fast-moving and increasingly complex sector.

Upcoming Courses

May 2022

Virtual

Dates: 10,12,17,19,24,26, 31 May & 2 June 2022
Tuesday and Thursday 2pm – 6pm UK time via Zoom

£1,900 per delegate (excluding taxes)

£1,710 if booked before 30 days of the start date

Book now

July 2022

Residential

Dates: 25 to 29 July 2022

Residential with accommodation

£3,500 per delegate (excluding taxes)

£3,150 if booked before 60 days of the start date

Without accommodation

£2,900 per delegate (excluding taxes)

£2,610 if booked before 60 days of the start date

Book now

Executive – Digital Economy TRMC Course Outline

Item Presenter
Day 1 – Residential | Day 1 – Virtual
– Off-line Regulations Prof H Nwana
– Telecommunications, Media & Technology – A Sector in Transition to the Internet Value Chain Prof H Nwana
Day 1 – Residential | Day 2 – Virtual
– Introduction to the Law and Economics of Regulation and Competition Policy Prof H Nwana
– Introduction to the Digital Economy: Big Tech, Net Neutrality, Big Data, AI  etc. Prof H Nwana
Day 2 – Residential | Day 3 – Virtual
– Data Management: Why it is Important. Data Protection & Privacy. Data Laws Across the World Dr Sara Silva
– The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and Cross Border Applicability & World Comparisons Dr Sara Silva
Day 2 – Residential | Day 4 – Virtual
– The Rise and Rise of Cyber Crimes, Cyber Frauds, Tax Frauds, National Security Concerns and Their Mitigations Graham Butler
– Cybersecurity & the Need for a National Cybersecurity Strategy Dr Martin Koyabe
Day 3 – Residential | Day 5 – Virtual
– Issues of Cybersecurity (the NIS Directive), Regulation on Non-personal Data & Regulators Dave Michels
– Case Studies Dave Michels
Day 4 – Residential | Day 6 – Virtual
– Introduction to Networks, the Internet Platform & Internet Governance James Wild
– Digital Economy Case Studies Prof H Nwana
Day 4 – Residential | Day 7 – Virtual
– Blockchains & Distributed Ledger Technologies, Mobile Financial Services & Other Use Cases Dave Michels
– Financial Inclusion & Mobile Financial Services & Telecoms Peter Seymour
Day 5 – Residential | Day 8 – Virtual
– 5G and IoT Prof William Webb
– Conclusions, Round Table Q&A, Feedback, Wrap Up & Close Prof H Nwana

Course Trainers

Prof H Sama Nwana
Prof H Sama Nwana
Prof. H Sama Nwana, known as H, is a founding partner of Cenerva. H was Group Head of Spectrum at Ofcom, where he led the 2013 auction of UK 4G mobile licences, raising £2.34bn. Prior to this, he was Managing Director at Arqiva Ltd – and even prior Managing Director at Quadriga Ltd. Previously he was multiple award-winning Senior Manager at British Telecommunications. He has M&A experience, working with Venture Capital, Private Equity and Govt shareholders. His recent work has focused on digital transformation in Africa and ASEAN, where he has led digital sector reviews. He was also CEO of the Dynamic Spectrum Alliance.
Prof William Webb
Prof William Webb
CEO of the Weightless SIG, the standards body developing a new global M2M technology. He is a Director at Webb Search, an independent consultancy, and President-Elect of the IET. He was one of the founding directors of Neul, a company developing machine-to-machine technologies and networks, which was formed at the start of 2011. Prior to this William was a Director at Ofcom where he managed a team providing technical advice and performing research across all areas of Ofcom’s regulatory remit. He also led some of the major reviews conducted by Ofcom including the Spectrum Framework Review, the development of Spectrum Usage Rights and most recently cognitive or white space policy.
Dr Charles Jenne
Dr Charles Jenne
Is a highly experienced international policy and regulatory specialist in the telecoms, energy and utility sectors. He was a senior Director in the Ofcom Spectrum Group, and part of the Ofcom leadership team, for 12 years until end 2018. He has been closely involved in all of the key spectrum policy developments for the UK mobile sector over this time, leading several of the most high profile projects as the sector has transitioned from 2G towards 5G including mobile liberalisation, spectrum trading, auction design, spectrum fees and mobile coverage policy. He has also been a key figure in the development of UK spectrum strategy, leading the most recent Spectrum Management Strategy review in 2014. He also managed Ofcom teams dealing with satellite policy and spectrum licensing. He was previously a partner in PwC’s Consulting practice where he was a leading regulatory expert setting up and operating regulatory frameworks in the energy and utility sectors for public and private sector clients in the UK, Europe, US, Africa and Asia.
Johan David Michels
Johan David Michels
Johan David Michels (known as “Dave”) is a Researcher and PhD candidate at the Microsoft-funded Cloud Legal Project at Queen Mary University of London (QMUL), and a guest teacher at the London School of Economics (LSE). He has over 10 years’ experience working in law and policy, including at UK communications regulator Ofcom and at the United Nations in The Hague. He has lectured in IP, e-Commerce, and Information Security and the Law at QMUL and LSE. He has published articles on a range of IP/IT issues, including most recently on cybersecurity law in the European Law Review (with co-author Ian Walden). His PhD looks at the legal protection of digital assets to the Judges of Trial Chamber I on international law and human rights issues, including on the trial of Ratko Mladić.
Dr Sara Nogueira Silva
Dr Sara Nogueira Silva
Sara is a teaching associate at the Microsoft-funded Cloud Legal Project, at Queen Mary University of London (QMUL). She has 20 years’ experience working in law. For a number of years, she assisted and advised companies from different sectors in her home country, Portugal, in several fields of corporate law. Subsequently, after finishing her Masters, she lectured E-Commerce Law at QMUL while reading her PhD.
Sara’s PhD research focused on autonomy in cyberspace. In particular, she proposes a framework to analyse the complex dynamics between anonymity, the legitimate search of information online (what she called “my search and research”) and the fundamental rights of privacy, data protection, freedom of expression and information.
James Wild
James Wild
James is a founding partner of Cenerva and an acknowledged global expert on number portability. With 25 years’ experience across a variety of senior telecoms roles and consultancy assignments in over 30 countries, James brings extensive international experience to Cenerva.

He has expertise in a range of telecommunications regulatory activities including licencing, spectrum and number range management, interconnection, roaming, cybersecurity, mobile money and their associated technological and environmental considerations.

Graham Butler
Graham Butler
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer and founder of Bitek International Inc, Graham has nearly 40 years of international experience in virtually all aspects of telecommunications services and product arenas, including co-founder and Executive Vice President of @IPBell (now Cascadent Communications).

He was recruited from Deutsche Telekom AG, where Graham Butler he held a senior directorship with an international focus. Graham is a highly sought after and internationally renowned speaker and lecturer to various global agencies on such topics as VoIP fraud and lawful intercept prevention & planning.

Bitek International is a member of the ITU Global Cybersecurity Agenda Group.

Dr Martin Koyabe
Dr Martin Koyabe
Senior Project Manager | Lead GFCE-AUC Coordination at Global Forum on Cyber Expertise (GFCE) where Martin is leading coordination and collaboration between the GFCE and African Union Commission (AUC) in developing Cyber capacity and capability building in Africa. Previously Martin was the head of research and consultancy at the Commonwealth Telecommunications Organization (CTO). Martin has over 15 years experience in ICT innovation, research and development.

“The course is exceptional! I learnt a lot and I think it should be attended by all those involved in communications regulation.”

2021 delegate, Nigeria

The course explained the nuances of the subject that simply hadn’t been explained elsewhere. The depth and detail of the course has catapulted my understanding to another level and it will benefit my career immeasurably. Thank you Cenerva!

2020 delegate, Myanmar

Book Your Place

To reserve your place on this programme or request more information, please complete the details below.

For more information and advice, please email [email protected] or call/WhatsApp on + 44 7580 010676.


    We’re committed to your privacy. Cenerva may use the information you provide to us to contact you about our relevant content, training, and services. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time.