下載白皮書

57-71GHz & 非洲建議非洲行政當局採用免牌法

作者: H. 薩瑪·恩瓦納 & 威廉·韋伯

立即下載
1

非洲對類似無線光纖的多千兆位速度的需求

各國政府和監管機構正面臨著在非洲建立和/或啟用有線光纖骨幹網或其無線光纖替代方案的需求。

隨著非洲每個國家都承諾將其經濟數位化,部分原因是為了實現其2030年聯合國17可持續發展目標(SDG),它們都需要在非洲實現 有線 光纖骨幹網以及 類似無線 光纖的多千兆位速度。

為了實現後者(即設備之間的無線多千兆位速度),非洲頻譜管理部門需要利用一切機會來分配和分配適當的頻譜,尤其是因為整個非洲大陸各地的光纖骨幹網的成本已經被證明是令人望而卻步的。在整個非洲,光纖速度的無線替代方案是 必須具備的

本報告涵蓋了需要類似光纖速度的關鍵非洲連接挑戰,60GHz的物理特性,在該頻段中運行的技術和標準,用例,來自世界不同大陸(包括非洲)的案例研究以及共存問題。

它還研究了歐盟,美國和其他地方的這一波段的監管制度。最後,我們總結了我們關於在整個非洲許可60GHz的建議。

立即獲取副本

要下載此綜合白皮書的副本,只需在下面填寫您的詳細資訊,我們將立即通過電子郵件發送給您。

    我們致力於保護您的 隱私。盛耐時可能會使用您提供給我們的資訊就我們的相關內容、培訓和服務與您聯繫。您可以隨時取消訂閱這些通信。

Download White Paper

57-71GHz & Africa Recommendations to African Administrations to Adopt a Licence-Exempt Approach

Authors: H. Sama Nwana & William Webb

Download Now
57-71GHz & Africa

The Need for Wireless Fibre-Like Multi-Gigabit Speeds Across Africa

Governments and regulators are facing demands to build and/or enable wired fibre backbones or their wireless fibre-like alternatives across Africa.

As every country in Africa promises to digitise their economies, partly to meet their UN 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) for 2030, they all need to deliver on their wired fibre backbones as well as on their wireless fibre-like multi-gigabit speeds across Africa.

In order to achieve the latter (i.e. wireless multi-gigabit speeds between devices), African spectrum administrations need to avail themselves of every opportunity to allocate and assign the appropriate spectrums, not least because the cost of fibre backbones everywhere is already being proven to be prohibitive across the continent. Wireless alternatives to fibre-type speeds across Africa are simply a must-have.

This report covers key African connectivity challenges requiring fibre-like speeds, the physics of 60GHz, technologies and standards that operate in the band, use cases, case studies from different continents of the world (including Africa) and well as coexistence issues.

It also looks at the regulatory regimes for this band across the EU, USA, and elsewhere. Finally, we summarise our recommendations for licensing 60GHz across Africa.

Get Your Copy Now

To download your copy of this comprehensive white paper, simply fill in your details below and we’ll email it to you right away.

    We’re committed to your privacy. Cenerva may use the information you provide to us to contact you about our relevant content, training, and services. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time.