監管大師班培訓課程

深入瞭解監管的原則和模式以及熱門監管問題。

您將學習

監管大師班是參與或希望瞭解有關 通信行業監管的更多資訊的專業人士的理想培訓資源,特別是那些為 運營商,監管機構和電信 組織工作的專業人士。

該課程為代表們提供了對 監管原則和模式的 深入瞭解,並研究了熱門的監管問題。它還包括一個小組工作練習。

監管大師班涵蓋以下主要領域:

  • 監管政策
  • 監管關稅
  • 經濟監管與競爭
  • 頻譜管理
  • 世界監管趨勢
  • 電信網路概述
  • 監管機構:今天和明天
  • 編號
  • 牌照程式及牌照費
  • 實用電信法規
  • 互連、費用和成本建模
  • 融合市場和監管機構
  • 未來趨勢和監管挑戰
數據安全和網路安全

誰應該參加

與通信公司或監管機構合作的一系列專業人士對該大師班特別感興趣,包括:

  • 為監管機構或負責通信和媒體政策的政府部門工作的高級人員
  • 在該領域工作的業務或法規事務經理
  • 在政府或商業領域工作的律師和顧問
  • 支持行業發展的資助機構代表

參加監管大師班的代表將受益於高級行業決策者的第一手經驗。

即將開設的課程

June 2023

住宅

Dates: 5-9 June 2023
Bath, UK

£3,100 per delegate, including lunches and gala dinner (excluding taxes and accommodation)

Additional residential package available, which includes five nights accommodation (Sunday to Thursday), breakfast and dinner for £750 at Hilton DoubleTree

監管 TRMC 課程大綱

專案 主持人
第1天 - 住宅|第 1 天 – 虛擬  
– 介紹 伊恩·威廉姆斯
– 監管和治理概述(以及世界趨勢) 克裡斯·泰勒
第1天 - 住宅|第2天 – 虛擬  
– 市場與競爭 Kevin Werry
– 融合市場和監管機構 Kevin Werry
第2天 - 住宅|第3天 – 虛擬  
– 今天和明天的監管機構 克裡斯·泰勒
– 消費者政策與保護 克裡斯·泰勒
第2天 - 住宅|第4天 – 虛擬  
– 電信網路概述 詹姆斯·懷爾德
第3天 - 住宅|第5天 – 虛擬  
– 許可 – 為什麼要獲得許可?牌照程式及牌照費 Kevin Werry
第4天 – 住宅|第6天 – 虛擬  
– 頻譜管理 查理斯·詹恩博士
– 促進連通性(普遍服務/移動覆蓋) 查理斯·詹恩博士
第4天 – 住宅|第7天 – 虛擬  
– 編號和尋址,編號可移植性和互聯網治理 詹姆斯·懷爾德
– 互連、費用和成本建模 安德魯·戈頓
第5天 - 住宅|第8天 – 虛擬  
– 解決問題的練習 伊恩·威廉姆斯和團隊
– 總結/未來趨勢和監管挑戰 伊恩·威廉姆斯

課程培訓師

H·薩瑪·恩瓦納教授
H·薩瑪·恩瓦納教授
H·薩瑪·納瓦納教授,又名H,是塞內爾瓦的創始合夥人。H是Ofcom的頻譜集團負責人,在那裡他領導了2013年英國4G移動牌照的拍賣,籌集了23.4億英鎊。在此之前,他是 Arqiva Ltd 的董事總經理,甚至曾擔任 Quadriga Ltd 的董事總經理,此前他曾擔任英國電信公司屢獲殊榮的高級經理。他擁有併購經驗,曾與風險投資、私募股權和政府股東合作。他最近的工作重點是非洲和東盟的數字化轉型,在那裡他領導了數字行業審查。他還是動態頻譜聯盟的首席執行官。
詹姆斯·懷爾德
詹姆斯·懷爾德
James Wild是Cenerva的創始合夥人,他在30多個國家/地區擔任各種高級電信職務和諮詢任務方面擁有25年的經驗,這意味著他為Cenerva及其客戶帶來了廣泛的國際電信經驗和知識,包括對電信監管活動(包括許可,頻譜和號碼範圍管理)的詳細瞭解, 互連、漫遊、網路安全、移動貨幣及其相關的技術和環境考慮因素。
安德魯·戈頓
安德魯·戈頓
安德魯是塞內爾瓦的合作夥伴。Andrew在私營和公共部門從事ICT監管工作了20多年。

這包括為塞內爾瓦提供幾年的諮詢服務。此前,他曾在多個電信市場的新進入運營商,在競爭激烈且充滿挑戰的環境中擔任Digicer的集團監管事務主管。Digicel在大約30個國家/地區推出並運營了移動,WiMax,電纜,海底電纜和廣播網路。他還曾在沃達豐和英國電信監管機構工作。

克裡斯·泰勒
克裡斯·泰勒
Chris是一位國際監管專家,曾在公共和私營部門擔任高級職位,並領導了涉及各種電子通信監管問題的多個專案。Chris曾在英國電信和媒體監管機構Ofcom工作,擔任消費者政策總監。除了對服務進行重大改進和消費者參與改革外,他還領導了批發和接入定價方面的工作,包括本地環路分拆的費用控制。在加入Ofcom之前,Chris曾擔任國際電報與無線公司的監管事務總監,領導了一項複雜的監管議程,管理著33個不同司法管轄區的現有和挑戰者業務。Chris曾為塞內爾瓦、歐盟委員會和Ofcom提供監管培訓課程。
查理斯·詹恩博士
查理斯·詹恩博士
是電信、能源和公用事業領域經驗豐富的國際政策和監管專家。他曾擔任Ofcom頻譜集團的高級總監,也是Ofcom領導團隊的一員,為期12年,直到2018年底。在此期間,他一直密切參與英國移動行業的所有關鍵頻譜政策制定,領導了幾個最受矚目的專案,因為該行業已從2G過渡到5G,包括移動自由化,頻譜交易,拍賣設計,頻譜費用和移動覆蓋政策。他也是英國頻譜戰略發展的關鍵人物,領導了2014年最新的頻譜管理戰略審查。他還管理Ofcom團隊處理衛星政策和頻譜許可。他曾是普華永道諮詢業務的合夥人,是一位領先的監管專家,為英國、歐洲、美國、非洲和亞洲的公共和私營部門客戶建立和運營能源和公用事業領域的監管框架。
Kevin Werry
Kevin Werry
Kevin Werry is a Chartered Engineer and Member of the Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET) with over 30 years of experience in the telecommunications industry. He holds an MEng in Communications, Information and Electronic Engineering from Plymouth and a PGCert in Economics for Competition Law from King’s College London. He is currently pursuing an LLM in Technology, Media and Telecoms Laws at Queen Mary’s University London. He has worked for ex-monopoly operators, start-ups, as a regulator, and as a consultant for nearly 20 years. Kevin was previously an Associate Director of Economics and Regulation at KPMG and a Telecoms Regulatory Manager at the Channel Islands Competition and Regulatory Authority (CICRA). He is currently an Associate of Cenerva on the TRMC training program.
伊恩·威廉姆斯
伊恩·威廉姆斯
伊恩·威廉姆斯是一位經驗豐富的電信專業人士,在業內擁有廣泛的職業生涯。他曾擔任海峽群島埃爾特爾沃達豐的首席執行官,並領導Millicom(Tigo)在非洲和亞洲的電信運營。
Iain現在是Cenerva的董事,在那裡他領導培訓部門,監督TRMC計劃的交付和開發。他熱衷於説明個人發展他們的專業知識和專業知識。

“課程特別好!我學到了很多東西,我認為所有參與通信監管的人都應該參加。

2021年代表奈及利亞

該課程解釋了該主題的細微差別,而這些細微差別在其他地方根本沒有解釋過。課程的深度和細節將我的理解提升到另一個層次,它將對我的職業生涯產生不可估量的好處。謝謝塞內爾瓦!

2020年緬甸代表

預訂您的位置

要在此計劃中保留您的位置或請求更多資訊,請填寫以下詳細資訊。

Cenerva的一位專家將在24小時內與您聯繫,討論您的要求以及我們如何提供説明。


    我們致力於保護您的 隱私。盛耐時可能會使用您提供給我們的資訊就我們的相關內容、培訓和服務與您聯繫。您可以隨時取消訂閱這些通信。

Regulatory Master Class Training Course

Discover an in-depth knowledge of the principles and models of regulation and topical regulatory issues.

course outline
trainer profiles
upcoming dates
booking info

You Will Learn

The Regulatory Master Class is the ideal training resource for professionals involved in or wishing to learn more about regulation of the communications sector, particularly those working for operators, regulators and telecommunications organisations.

The course provides delegates with an in-depth knowledge of the principles and models of regulation and examines topical regulatory issues. It also includes a group working exercise.

The Regulatory Master Class covers the following main areas:

  • Regulatory Policy
  • Regulating Tariffs
  • Economic Regulation and Competition
  • Spectrum Management
  • World Trends in Regulation
  • Overview of Telecom Networks
  • The Regulatory Authority: Today and Tomorrow
  • Numbering
  • Licence Procedures and Licence Fees
  • Practical Telecommunications Regulation
  • Interconnection, Charges and Cost Modelling
  • Converged Markets and Regulators
  • Future Trends and Regulatory Challenges
data security and cybersecurity

Who Should Attend

This Master Class is of particular interest to a range of professionals working with communications companies or regulatory bodies including:

  • Senior staff working for regulatory authorities or government departments responsible for communications and media policy
  • Business or regulatory affairs managers working in the sector
  • Lawyers and consultants working in governmental or commercial fields
  • Representatives from funding agencies supporting sector development

Delegates attending the Regulatory Master Class will benefit from the first-hand experiences of senior industry decision makers.

Upcoming Courses

June 2023

Residential

Dates: 5-9 June 2023
Bath, UK

£3,100 per delegate, including lunches and gala dinner (excluding taxes and accommodation)

 

Book now

Regulatory TRMC Course Outline

Item Presenter
Day 1 – Residential | Day 1 – Virtual
– Introduction Iain Williams
– Overview of Regulation and Governance (and World Trends) Chris Taylor
Day 1 – Residential | Day 2 – Virtual
– Markets and Competition David Darwin
– Converged Markets and Regulators David Darwin
Day 2 – Residential | Day 3 – Virtual
– Regulatory Authority Today and Tomorrow Chris Taylor
– Consumer Policy and Protection Chris Taylor
Day 2 – Residential | Day 4 – Virtual
– Overview of Telecoms Networks James Wild
Day 3 – Residential | Day 5 – Virtual
– Licencing – Why License? Licence Procedures and Licence Fees David Darwin
Day 4 – Residential | Day 6 – Virtual
– Spectrum Management Dr Charles Jenne
– Promoting Connectivity (Universal Service / Mobile Coverage) Dr Charles Jenne
Day 4 – Residential | Day 7 – Virtual
– Numbering and Addressing, Numbering Portability and Internet Governance James Wild
– Interconnection, Charges and Cost Modelling Andrew Gorton
Day 5 – Residential | Day 8 – Virtual
– Problem Solving Exercises Iain Williams and Team
– Wrap Up / Future Trends and Regulatory Challenges Iain Williams

Course Trainers

Prof H Sama Nwana
Prof H Sama Nwana
Prof. H Sama Nwana, known as H, is a founding partner of Cenerva. H was Group Head of Spectrum at Ofcom, where he led the 2013 auction of UK 4G mobile licences, raising £2.34bn. Prior to this, he was Managing Director at Arqiva Ltd – and even prior Managing Director at Quadriga Ltd. Previously he was multiple award-winning Senior Manager at British Telecommunications. He has M&A experience, working with Venture Capital, Private Equity and Govt shareholders. His recent work has focused on digital transformation in Africa and ASEAN, where he has led digital sector reviews. He was also CEO of the Dynamic Spectrum Alliance.
James Wild
James Wild
James Wild is a founding partner of Cenerva with his 25 years’ experience across a variety of senior telecoms roles and consultancy assignments in over 30 countries meaning that he brings, to Cenerva and its customers, extensive international telecoms experience and knowledge including a detailed understanding of telecommunications regulatory activities including licencing, spectrum and number range management, interconnection, roaming, cybersecurity, mobile money and their associated technological and environmental considerations.
Andrew Gorton
Andrew Gorton
Andrew is a Partner with Cenerva . Andrew has spent over 20 years working in the private and public sectors on ICT regulation.

This includes several years consulting for Cenerva. He worked previously as the Group Head of Regulatory Affairs for Digicel in highly competitive and challenging circumstances as a new entrant operator in multiple telecommunications markets. Digicel launched and operated mobile, WiMax, cable, submarine cable and broadcasting networks in around 30 countries. He has also worked for Vodafone and the UK telecommunications regulator.

Chris Taylor
Chris Taylor
Chris is an international regulatory expert who has held senior positions in the public and private sectors and led multiple projects across the full range of electronic communications regulatory issues. Chris has worked for the UK telecoms and media regulator Ofcom, where he was Director of Consumer Policy. As well as delivering major improvements to services and reforms in consumer engagement, he led work on wholesale and access pricing, including the charge controls on Local Loop Unbundling. Before Ofcom, Chris was Director of Regulatory Affairs for Cable & Wireless International where he led a complex regulatory agenda managing both incumbent and challenger businesses across 33 diverse jurisdictions. Chris has delivered regulatory training courses for Cenerva, the European Commission and Ofcom.
Dr Charles Jenne
Dr Charles Jenne
Is highly experienced international policy and regulatory specialist in the telecoms, energy and utility sectors. He was a senior Director in the Ofcom Spectrum Group, and part of the Ofcom leadership team, for 12 years until end 2018. He has been closely involved in all of the key spectrum policy developments for the UK mobile sector over this time, leading several of the most high profile projects as the sector has transitioned from 2G towards 5G including mobile liberalisation, spectrum trading, auction design, spectrum fees and mobile coverage policy. He has also been a key figure in the development of UK spectrum strategy, leading the most recent Spectrum Management Strategy review in 2014. He also managed Ofcom teams dealing with satellite policy and spectrum licensing. He was previously a partner in PwC’s Consulting practice where he was a leading regulatory expert setting up and operating regulatory frameworks in the energy and utility sectors for public and private sector clients in the UK, Europe, US, Africa and Asia.
David Darwin
David Darwin
David is a US-qualified lawyer and regulatory consultant with experience in the United States, Africa, the Middle East and South Asia. Through his firm Darwin Telecommunications Regulatory Consulting Ltd, he advises mobile operators, government agencies and the GSMA on telecom corporate policies, regulatory strategies, and licensing framework reforms. He also regularly delivers seminars on competition policy to government ministries and regulators.
Iain Williams
Iain Williams
Iain Williams is an experienced telecoms professional with an extensive career in the industry. He was the Chief Executive at Airtel-Vodafone in the Channel Islands and led telecom operations for Millicom (Tigo) across Africa and Asia.
Iain is now a Director at Cenerva, where he heads up the training division, overseeing the delivery and driving the development of the TRMC programmes. He is passionate about helping individuals develop their expertise and professional knowledge.

“The course is exceptional! I learnt a lot and I think it should be attended by all those involved in communications regulation.”

2021 delegate, Nigeria

The course explained the nuances of the subject that simply hadn’t been explained elsewhere. The depth and detail of the course has catapulted my understanding to another level and it will benefit my career immeasurably. Thank you Cenerva!

2020 delegate, Myanmar

Book Your Place

To reserve your place on this programme or request more information, please complete the details below.

One of the Cenerva specialists will contact you within 24 hours to discuss your requirements and how we can help.


    We’re committed to your privacy. Cenerva may use the information you provide to us to contact you about our relevant content, training, and services. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time.