頻譜政策和管理培訓

深入瞭解頻譜政策、戰略和管理方法

向頂級頻譜專家學習

您將學習

本課程著眼於並反思全球非常規區域局和運營商的戰略和方法,以及國際電聯和國際電聯三個區域的作用。它還涵蓋了 即將推出的頻譜管理方法 ,例如空白資料庫,特許經營頻譜管理組織以及在線許可證申請和處理。

它既反映了歷史,又具有前瞻性,適應了全球用於管理無線電頻譜的各種方法。該課程是頻譜法,經濟學和工程學的平衡。

完成課程后,出席者將能夠與各級和所有學科的同行互動,討論和 制定頻譜管理策略 ,併為其組織開發頻譜管理方法。它也是工程師個人發展的必要組成部分。對於在NRA中擔任過特定角色並且現在希望擴展視野的個人,它提供了對整個主題的理解。

本課程涵蓋以下關鍵主題:

  • 頻譜策略和管理簡介
  • 制定頻譜政策
  • 頻譜管理組織
  • 頻譜政策和監管的未來
  • 無線電傳播基礎
  • 頻譜經濟學
  • 現代無線基礎知識和攜帶資訊
  • 頻譜工程和覆蓋規劃
  • 現代無線技術的影響
  • 頻譜政策和管理的法律基礎
頻譜管理

誰應該參加

與通信公司或監管機構法規合作的一系列專業人士對該大師班特別感興趣,包括:

  • 為監管機構或負責通信和媒體政策的政府部門工作的高級人員
  • 在該領域工作的業務或法規事務經理
  • 在政府或商業領域工作的律師和顧問
  • 支持行業發展的資助機構代表

參加頻譜大師班的代表將受益於高級行業決策者的第一手經驗。

即將開設的課程

March 2023

虛擬

Dates: 13, 15, 20, 22, 27, 29 March and 3 & 4 April
Monday and Wednesday 8 am – 12 pm EST time via Zoom

每位代表1,900英鎊(不含稅)

April 2023

住宅

Dates: 8 to 12 May
Bath, UK

£3,100 per delegate, including lunches and gala dinner (excluding taxes and accommodation)

Additional residential package available, which includes five nights accommodation (Sunday to Thursday), breakfast and dinner for £750 at Hilton DoubleTree

頻譜遠端控制課程大綱

專案 主持人
第1天 - 住宅|第 1 天 – 虛擬  
– 頻譜策略和管理簡介 H·恩瓦納教授
– 頻譜政策的法律基礎 – 管理和分配 – 分配 H·恩瓦納教授
第1天 - 住宅|第2天 – 虛擬  
– 無線電傳播基礎 H·恩瓦納教授
– 頻譜工程和覆蓋範圍規劃注意事項 H·恩瓦納教授
第2天 - 住宅|第3天 – 虛擬  
– 現代無線基礎知識和攜帶資訊 H·恩瓦納教授
– 現代無線技術與服務對頻譜需求的影響:未來十年的通信 鮑勃·斯圖爾特教授( 斯特拉斯克萊德大學)
第2天 - 住宅|第4天 – 虛擬  
– 頻譜管理組織的組織 查理斯·詹恩博士
– 衛星 貝蒂·博納德爾
第3天 - 住宅|第5天 – 虛擬  
– 頻譜經濟學導論 查理斯·詹恩博士
– 市場機制的作用 查理斯·詹恩博士
第4天 – 住宅|第6天 – 虛擬  
– 制定頻譜政策 H·恩瓦納教授
– 頻譜政策與監管的未來 H·恩瓦納教授
– 眾包演示和討論 H·恩瓦納教授
第4天 – 住宅|第7天 – 虛擬  
– 頻譜監測與執法 Dr. Abhaya Sumanasena
– 將頻譜策略形成程式並進行更改 H·恩瓦納教授
第5天 - 住宅|第8天 – 虛擬  
– 頻譜共用,動態頻譜訪問和未經許可的頻譜訪問 H·恩瓦納教授
– 管理頻譜使用隨時間的變化 查理斯·詹恩博士
– 結論 & 關閉 H·恩瓦納教授

課程培訓師

H·薩瑪·恩瓦納教授
H·薩瑪·恩瓦納教授
H·薩瑪·納瓦納教授,又名H,是塞內爾瓦的創始合夥人。H是Ofcom的頻譜集團負責人,在那裡他領導了2013年英國4G移動牌照的拍賣,籌集了23.4億英鎊。在此之前,他是 Arqiva Ltd 的董事總經理,甚至曾擔任 Quadriga Ltd 的董事總經理,此前他曾擔任英國電信公司屢獲殊榮的高級經理。他擁有併購經驗,曾與風險投資、私募股權和政府股東合作。他最近的工作重點是非洲和東盟的數字化轉型,在那裡他領導了數字行業審查。他還是動態頻譜聯盟的首席執行官。
查理斯·詹恩博士
查理斯·詹恩博士
是電信、能源和公用事業領域經驗豐富的國際政策和監管專家。他曾擔任Ofcom頻譜集團的高級總監,也是Ofcom領導團隊的一員,為期12年,直到2018年底。在此期間,他一直密切參與英國移動行業的所有關鍵頻譜政策制定,領導了幾個最受矚目的專案,因為該行業已從2G過渡到5G,包括移動自由化,頻譜交易,拍賣設計,頻譜費用和移動覆蓋政策。他也是英國頻譜戰略發展的關鍵人物,領導了2014年最新的頻譜管理戰略審查。他還管理Ofcom團隊處理衛星政策和頻譜許可。他曾是普華永道諮詢業務的合夥人,是一位領先的監管專家,為英國、歐洲、美國、非洲和亞洲的公共和私營部門客戶建立和運營能源和公用事業領域的監管框架。
Dr Abhaya Sumanasena
Dr Abhaya Sumanasena
Dr Sumanasena now leads the spectrum practice at Real Wireless and he has experience in supporting regulators such as Ofcom (UK), ComReg (Ireland) and ICASA (South Africa). He has a deep understanding of spectrum regulation, spectrum policy development and licensing regimes across a range of international market environments.
He is Chairman of the UK Spectrum Policy Forum Steering Board, an industry-led ‘sounding board’ to the UK Government and Ofcom on future spectrum policy.
鮑勃·斯圖爾特
鮑勃·斯圖爾特
羅伯特(鮑勃)斯圖爾特教授目前是斯特拉斯克萊德大學的數學工作信號處理教授。自2006年以來,他一直是斯特拉斯克萊德大學的教授,也是加州大學洛杉磯分校(UCLA)擴展學院的長期客座教授。

在斯特拉斯克萊德,Bob是電子與電氣工程系的系主任兼系主任,擁有超過55名學術人員和近300名研究人員。

近年來,他一直從事數位通信和軟體定義無線電的工作,對LTE,802.11等無線電標準特別感興趣,最近還對利用電視頻譜頻率的無線空白無線電特別感興趣。

“課程特別好!我學到了很多東西,我認為所有參與通信監管的人都應該參加。

2021年代表奈及利亞

該課程解釋了該主題的細微差別,而這些細微差別在其他地方根本沒有解釋過。課程的深度和細節將我的理解提升到另一個層次,它將對我的職業生涯產生不可估量的好處。謝謝塞內爾瓦!

2020年緬甸代表

預訂您的位置

要在此計劃中保留您的位置或請求更多資訊,請填寫以下詳細資訊。

欲瞭解更多資訊和建議,請發送電子郵件 [email protected] 或致電/ WhatsApp + 44 7580 010676。


    我們致力於保護您的 隱私。盛耐時可能會使用您提供給我們的資訊就我們的相關內容、培訓和服務與您聯繫。您可以隨時取消訂閱這些通信。

Spectrum Policy & Management Training

Discover an in-depth knowledge of spectrum policy, strategies and management methods

Learn from the top spectrum specialists

You Will Learn

This course looks at and reflects on the strategies and methods from NRAs and operators worldwide and on the role of the ITU and the three ITU Regions. It also covers upcoming spectrum management methods such as whitespace databases, franchised spectrum management organisations and online licence application and processing.

It is both reflective on history and forward looking, accommodating the various methods used across the globe to manage the radio spectrum. The course is a balance of spectrum law, economics and engineering.

On completion of the course, attendees will be able to engage with peers at all levels and of all disciplines to discuss and set spectrum management strategy and develop spectrum management methods for their organisations. It also forms a necessary part in engineers’ personal development. For individuals who have undertaken specific roles within an NRA and now wish to expand their horizons, it gives an understanding of the subject as a whole.

The course covers the following key topics:

  • Introduction to spectrum policy and management
  • Making spectrum policy
  • Spectrum management organisation
  • The future of spectrum policy and regulation
  • Radio propagation fundamentals
  • Economics of spectrum
  • Modern wireless basics and carrying information
  • Spectrum engineering and coverage planning
  • Impact of modern wireless technologies
  • Legal foundations of spectrum policy & management
spectrum management

Who Should Attend

This Master Class is of particular interest to a range of professionals working with communications companies or regulatory bodies regulations including:

  • Senior staff working for regulatory authorities or government departments responsible for communications and media policy
  • Business or regulatory affairs managers working in the sector
  • Lawyers and consultants working in governmental or commercial fields
  • Representatives from funding agencies supporting sector development

Delegates attending the Spectrum Master Class will benefit from the first-hand experiences of senior industry decision makers.

Upcoming Courses

March 2023

Virtual

Dates: 13, 15, 20, 22, 27, 29 March and 3 & 4 April
Monday and Wednesday 8 am – 12 pm EST time via Zoom

£1,900 per delegate  (excluding taxes)

May 2023

Residential

Dates: 8 to 12 May
Bath, UK

£3,100 per delegate, including lunches and gala dinner (excluding taxes and accommodation)

Additional residential package available, which includes five nights accommodation (Sunday to Thursday), breakfast and dinner for £750 at Hilton DoubleTree

Spectrum TRMC Course Outline

Item Presenter
Day 1 – Residential | Day 1 – Virtual  
– Introduction to Spectrum Policy & Management Prof H Nwana
– Legal Foundations of Spectrum Policy & Management and Assignment & Allotment Prof H Nwana
Day 1 – Residential | Day 2 – Virtual  
– Radio Propagation Fundamentals Prof H Nwana
– Spectrum Engineering & Coverage Planning Considerations Prof H Nwana
Day 2 – Residential | Day 3 – Virtual  
– Modern Wireless Basics & Carrying Information Prof H Nwana
– Impact of Modern Wireless Technologies & Services on Spectrum Requirements: Communications over the Next Decade Prof Bob Stewart (University of Strathclyde)
Day 2 – Residential | Day 4 – Virtual  
– Organisation of a Spectrum Management Organisation Dr Charles Jenne
– Satellite Betty Bonnardel
Day 3 – Residential | Day 5 – Virtual  
– Introduction to the Economics of Spectrum Dr Charles Jenne
– The Role of Market Mechanisms Dr Charles Jenne
Day 4 – Residential | Day 6 – Virtual  
– Making Spectrum Policy Prof H Nwana
– The Future of Spectrum Policy & Regulation Prof H Nwana
– Crowdsourcing Demo and Discussion Prof H Nwana
Day 4 – Residential | Day 7 – Virtual  
– Spectrum Monitoring & Enforcement Dr. Abhaya Sumanasena
– Form Spectrum Policies to Procedures & Making Spectrum Change Prof H Nwana
Day 5 – Residential | Day 8 – Virtual  
– Spectrum Sharing, Dynamic Spectrum Access & Unlicensed Spectrum Access Prof H Nwana
– Managing Changes in Spectrum Use Over Time Dr Charles Jenne
– Conclusions & Close Prof H Nwana

Course Trainers

Prof H Sama Nwana
Prof H Sama Nwana
Prof. H Sama Nwana, known as H, is a founding partner of Cenerva. H was Group Head of Spectrum at Ofcom, where he led the 2013 auction of UK 4G mobile licences, raising £2.34bn. Prior to this, he was Managing Director at Arqiva Ltd – and even prior Managing Director at Quadriga Ltd. Previously he was multiple award-winning Senior Manager at British Telecommunications. He has M&A experience, working with Venture Capital, Private Equity and Govt shareholders. His recent work has focused on digital transformation in Africa and ASEAN, where he has led digital sector reviews. He was also CEO of the Dynamic Spectrum Alliance.
Dr Charles Jenne
Dr Charles Jenne
Is a highly experienced international policy and regulatory specialist in the telecoms, energy and utility sectors. He was a senior Director in the Ofcom Spectrum Group, and part of the Ofcom leadership team, for 12 years until end 2018. He has been closely involved in all of the key spectrum policy developments for the UK mobile sector over this time, leading several of the most high profile projects as the sector has transitioned from 2G towards 5G including mobile liberalisation, spectrum trading, auction design, spectrum fees and mobile coverage policy. He has also been a key figure in the development of UK spectrum strategy, leading the most recent Spectrum Management Strategy review in 2014. He also managed Ofcom teams dealing with satellite policy and spectrum licensing. He was previously a partner in PwC’s Consulting practice where he was a leading regulatory expert setting up and operating regulatory frameworks in the energy and utility sectors for public and private sector clients in the UK, Europe, US, Africa and Asia.
Dr Abhaya Sumanasena
Dr Abhaya Sumanasena
Dr Sumanasena now leads the spectrum practice at Real Wireless and he has experience in supporting regulators such as Ofcom (UK), ComReg (Ireland) and ICASA (South Africa). He has a deep understanding of spectrum regulation, spectrum policy development and licensing regimes across a range of international market environments.
He is Chairman of the UK Spectrum Policy Forum Steering Board, an industry-led ‘sounding board’ to the UK Government and Ofcom on future spectrum policy.
Bob Stewart
Bob Stewart
Professor Robert (Bob) Stewart is currently the MathWorks Professor of Signal Processing at the University of Strathclyde. He has been a professor at the University of Strathclyde since 2006 and is also a long-standing visiting professor at the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA) Extension School.

At Strathclyde, Bob is Chair and Head of the Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, with more than 55 academic staff and almost 300 researchers.

He has been working on digital communications and software-defined radio in recent years, with a specific interest in radio standards such as LTE, 802.11, and most recently on wireless white space radio utilising TV spectrum frequencies.

“The course is exceptional! I learnt a lot and I think it should be attended by all those involved in communications regulation.”

2021 delegate, Nigeria

The course explained the nuances of the subject that simply hadn’t been explained elsewhere. The depth and detail of the course has catapulted my understanding to another level and it will benefit my career immeasurably. Thank you Cenerva!

2020 delegate, Myanmar

Book Your Place

Please book me onto the following course(s): *

DETAILS

Company Details:

Finance Contact:

DETAILS

Delegate:

Terms and Conditions

Prices stated are per delegate and exclude taxes. All course fees must be paid by the due date stated on the invoice. All course fees must be paid by the due date stated on the invoice.

All bookings are provisional and will only be confirmed once payment has been received. Cenerva reserves the right to reallocate places if full payment has not been received. Delegates are responsible for the payment of additional accommodation and all other expenses incurred within the hotel. These costs should be settled by the delegate directly with the hotel.

Cancellations: Cancellations received in writing up to 30 days before the start of the Master Class will be refunded in full less an administrative charge of 10% (+ VAT where relevant). We are unable to refund cancellations received 30 days or fewer prior to the start of a Master Class. However, in such cases and at Cenerva’s discretion, a place may be offered at a later Master Class. Delegate substitutions may be made at any time, though confirmation of any changes must be received by email, fax or post prior to the start of a course.

Non-attendance: In the event of non-attendance, full course fees will remain payable and no refunds will be made.

Changes to Programme: Cenerva reserves the right to make changes to or cancel its published course due in part or in full to unforeseen circumstances or insufficient numbers. Cenerva will make all reasonable efforts to notify delegates of any necessary changes in good time and if necessary to reschedule the Master Class. Delegates will be entitled to a refund of the course fee if the course is cancelled or is changed to a date or location which is not acceptable to the delegate. Cenerva will have no liability to delegates for damages of any nature arising from the cancellation of a course or from a change in its date or its speakers.

Data Protection: The personal information provided by you or your organisation as part of your attendance will be held on a database and used to facilitate your attendance at the course. This information may subsequently be used by Cenerva to advise you, or others suggested by you, of relevant courses or services provided by the company.

Please be assured that Cenerva does not share any such information with external companies.